Skip to product information
1 of 8

Octavia E. Butler

Earthseed Duology

Earthseed Duology

Regular price £55.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £55.00 GBP
Sale Sold out

Product Details

  • Royal Hardbacks
  • New Cover Art
  • Digital Fore-Edges
  • Block Sprayed Top and Bottoms
  • Foil On Boards - Front and Spine
  • Designed Endpapers

    Product Description


    Parable Of The Sower

    In 2024, with the world descending into madness and anarchy, one woman begins a fateful journey toward a better future.

    Lauren Olamina and her family live in one of the only safe neighbourhoods remaining on the outskirts of Los Angeles. Behind the walls of their defended enclave, Lauren’s father, a preacher, and a handful of other citizens try to salvage what remains of a culture that has been destroyed by drugs, disease, war, and chronic water shortages. While her father tries to lead people on the righteous path, Lauren struggles with hyperempathy, a condition that makes her extraordinarily sensitive to the pain of others.

    When fire destroys their compound, Lauren’s family is killed and she is forced out into a world that is fraught with danger. With a handful of other refugees, Lauren must make her way north to safety, along the way conceiving a revolutionary idea that may mean salvation for all mankind.

    Parable Of The Talents

    This Nebula Award-winning sequel to Parable Of The Sower continues the story of Lauren Olamina in socially and economically depressed California in the 2030s. Convinced that her community should colonize the stars, Lauren and her followers make preparations.

    But the collapse of society and rise of fanatics result in Lauren's followers being enslaved, and her daughter stolen from her.

    Now, Lauren must fight back to save the new world order.

    Earthseed Book 1 and 2

    View full details